What is the raw material of gelatin

Source:汇宇生物 Release Time:2023-08-13 Click:63【Typeface:Big  Centre  Small

Gelatin is a hydrolyzed polymer animal protein product made from fresh cowhide and refined through precise processing, with a protein content of up to 80%. It is rich in 18 essential amino acids for the human body.

Gelatin is a type of animal glue, which can be divided into edible gelatin, industrial gelatin, medical gelatin, and bone glue based on different raw materials, production processes, and quality. There are also specialized industrial gelatin with low viscosity and low ash used for extracting hydrolyzed animal protein, as well as industrial gelatin used for feed additives. In short, gelatin is closely related to our daily lives and is ubiquitous.

Physical and chemical properties of gelatin:

Gelatin is a polymer of high molecular weight peptides obtained by partial hydrolysis of collagen protein contained in animal tissues such as skin and bone.

The appearance of gelatin is almost white or light yellow, almost odorless, odorless, transparent or semi transparent solid flakes or powder particles. The molecular weight is between 10000 and 70000, and the molecular weight of high-quality gelatin is between 100000 and 150000. The amino acid composition of gelatin is very special, with low levels of sulfur-containing amino acids. The four amino acids, glycine, alanine, proline, and hydroxyproline, account for 67% of the total amino acid content, which is about three times the content of these four amino acids in other mammalian proteins.

Gelatin is insoluble in cold water, but can absorb 5-10 times the weight of cold water to expand and soften. It is soluble in hot water and forms gel after cooling. The difference between the dissolution temperature and the solidification temperature is very small. It is dissolved at about 30 ℃ and solidified at 20-25 ℃.

Gelatin is prone to moisture absorption and deterioration in the air, so it should be sealed and stored dry. Avoid direct sunlight, high temperatures, and clumping.


首页

电话

邮箱

地图

明胶的原材料是什么

来源:汇宇生物 发布时间:2023-08-13 点击率:60【字体:    

明胶是用新鲜牛皮,经精加工提纯,提练出的一种蛋白质含量高达 80% 的水解高分子动物蛋白质产品,富含人体必需的18种氨基酸。

明胶是一种动物胶,以使用的原料不同,生产工艺和质量不同又分为:食用明胶、工业明胶、医用明胶和骨胶,又有用于提取水解动物蛋白质的以低粘度低灰份的专用工业明胶,还有用于饲料添加剂的工业明胶,总之,明胶和我们的生活息息相关,无处不在。

明胶的物化性质:

明胶是由动物的皮、骨等组织所含有的胶原蛋白,经部分水解得到的高分子多肽聚合物。

明胶的外观为近于白色或浅黄色,几乎无臭,无味的透明或半透明的固体薄片或粉粒。分子量为10000~70000,上等明胶的分子量在 10~15万内。明胶的氨基酸组成很特殊,含硫氨酸很低,而甘氨酸、丙氨酸、脯氨酸及羟脯氨酸等四种氨基酸含量很高,占总氨基酸量的 67%,相当于哺乳动物其他蛋白质中该四种氨基酸含量的3倍左右。

明胶不溶于冷水,但能吸收5~10倍重量的冷水而膨胀软化,溶于热水,冷却后形成凝胶,溶解温度与凝固温度相差很小,约30℃溶解,20~25℃凝固。

明胶在空气中易吸潮变质,因此应密封干燥贮存。避免阳光直射、高温、以免结块现象。


首页

电话

邮箱

地图